Friday, 26 August 2016
About WTF

The World Taido Federation (WTF) was established in 1985.

The purpose of the WTF is to work for the spread of Taido worldwide while preserving the ethics, spirit and original idea of Taido, established by the founder, Seiken Shukumine, the first president of the WTF.

The WTF consists of the member nations, represented in the Congress, by three representatives per member nation (each member nation one (1) vote). Between the Congress Assemblies, the WTF is run by the Executive Board.

The Board consists of:

Vice President(s)
Vice Chairperson(s)
General Secretary
General Treasurer

The WTF consists of the following member organisations:

(each National Taido Organisation is a sovereign organisation)

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Author
1 Australian Taido Association ATA
2 British Taido Association BTA
3 Danish Taido Association DTA
4 Dutch Taido Federation DTF
5 Finnish Taido Association FTA
6 French Taido Association FrTA
7 Japanese Taido Association JTA
8 Portuguese Taido Association PTA
9 Swedish Taido Association STA